Guest Reviews
Search by Keyword

Search by Keyword


Recommended on tripadvisor
Follow Me on Pinterest



Proud Sponsor of Debris Free Bonaire
Submit A Review

Submit A Review

Stayed with us in the past? Please submit your review for our website! Thank you!
March 2014

March 2014

Very nice place, very clean, convenient for divers. Several condos in a gated area, pool, lots of shade or sun. Bugs were a problem in the evening, take bug spray. Loved the bathroom. Kitchen well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, blender, BBQ.
Debbie
January 2014

January 2014

When we arrived the key was at the car dealer, it was a bit difficult to find the location the first time but once we knew where it was our next two weeks were no problem. We found the locations great as it was very easy to find everything we needed with just a short drive. It was quick to all the dive sights and and the cleaning area for washing gear was great. We found the atmosphere at the lodge wonderful it was relaxing and safe. Actually out of all the lodges in the area I felt this one to be the most secure. I would definitely recommend this lodge .
Pastor D
December 2013

December 2013

I won a free week at this Villa in a draw last year and quickly added a second week to the agenda. As I had a year to plan and organize, I dealt with the owner on many occasions. She was a joy to talk to and very helpful. On arriving on Bonaire, the car rental company recommended by angie was waiting for us at the airport and we were quickly whisked away, given our condo key, and a map of Kralendijk (and the island).

The condo itself is one of 6 or 7 in a beautiful gated compound with a location convenient to both north and south diving, restaurants, dive outfitters, shopping, etc. It was very clean and comfortable. Very spacious and bright. We made use of the outdoor pool several times (which has coloured lights at night). A full kitchen with high end appliances, a washing machine, BBQ grill, AC, rinse tub and both indoor and outdoor drying racks, round out the modern conveniences.

Among of all the great amenities this condo provides, we had 2 small issues: 1) Most of the windows lack screens, and Bonaire has mosquitos, necessitating us to keep the windows and doors closed all the time, and 2) The excellent aC is limited to the two bedrooms, and during the heat of the day, the livingroom/kitchen can get pretty hot. I consider these very minor quibbles in an otherwise fantastic condo.

I'm planning on returning for a month next year! I'd highly recommend this condo to everybody.
Darryl
October 2013

October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Makoshi Lower as part of a scuba diving trip. This was my second time at the villa in as many years. It is totally set up for scuba divers, with outside wash basins for gear and drying racks provided. You can park about 10 feet from the villa so hauling your dive gear in and out is not a laborious chore. There is WiFi in the villa complex, but it is spotty, but was in the process of being upgraded. The pool is clean and warm. When I go back to Bonaire for another dive trip, I really cannot see myself staying anywhere else, as this unit effect perfectly fits my needs.
Stuart
May 2012

May 2012

The easiest, most stress free vacation I have ever been on! The accomodations definately make the diving experience easier. You dont have to hauk your gear, nice clean rinse station right at the villa. No worries about your stuff getting stolen between dives. A refershing dip in the pool between dives. I would highly recomend Lower Villa Makoshi to anyone. Especially divers.
Connie
October 2010

October 2010

We had a wonderful family vacation with our two boys ages 6 & 4 who lived in the pool and at the beach. We all went snorkelling which was great! The accomodations were fantastic. The complex was easy to find, within walking distance of amenities and secure. The condo was comfortable, clean and perfect for making your own snacks and meals with ease. Bonaire, and this Villa were a great vacation destination!
The Hartman Family
April 2010

April 2010

I can't say enough about our stay at Perla Boneriano. It was exactly as we had hoped... I love the location - great distance from town, ameneties, and very close to all the dive sites we visited. The property is well maintained - inside and out. The maid service was an unexpected surprise as they actually cleaned and replaced towels throughout the week. The pool area is kept very clean and we found it refreshing after returning from our daily outings. The photo's described on this property are exactly as we found it. We felt very secure at this location and Roy - the manager helped whenever we had questions and arranged our airport transfers. This property is perfect for divers and has rinse basins and outside secured dive lockers. I can't wait to go back as Bonaire will always be a special place for us. Kralendijk is a charming little town with wonderful restaurants and great shopping, but best of all the reefs are amazing. It's absolutely beautiful! I rarely describe a vacation as "perfect", but this one definitely was! Thank you Roy and to others who helped make it a memorable week. I hope we keep in touch!
Orchidgal
April 2010

April 2010

Bonaire has the reputation of being laid back, slower paced and very tranquil. This is all quite true; the island also offers fun places to visit and exceptional restaurants. Bonaire is a small island located in the Southern Caribbean known for its pioneering role in the in preservation of nature, particular the preservation of the marine environment. This was my first visit, enticed by the stories of some of the most incredible scuba diving in the world. This trip I went with friends, overall we had a wonderful trip. The diving  exceeded what I expected.

Another island gem is Villa Makoshi which has a lovely setting, from the villa itself to the landscaping surrounding it which was peaceful is well thought out. The villa itself was very clean, and large, with adequate seating all guests and ceiling fans for the warmer evenings. The bedrooms were air conditioned which made sleeping very comfortable so we were well rested for another day of diving. We had a living room, & a full kitchen and dining area, two bedrooms with full bathrooms, and a storage area so you do not have to carry your gear far from the truck after it was rinsed it off in the conveniently located outside rinse basins The patio was large with tables, chairs; lounge chairs, a pool in the common area, for relaxing and enjoying the day's diving stories

The dive shop was very close to the villa, I found the dive shops helpful. The restaurants in the area had great menus with excellent food. We especially enjoyed our dinner at "Unbelievable".

I expect there are many ways to describe Bonaire: "Best Kept Secret", "Unhurried'', "Unspoiled", "Unforgettable"; "Divers Paradise". The fact is that I found all these statements are true, and then some. There are a number of reasons people should visit this island. There is the climate, the water, the sun, great food, excellent diving. I found that I did not have enough time to do all I wanted to do. It is also the warmth and friendliness of the people & the diving is what will bring me back, as well as the adventures of Kayaking in the mangroves
Arne
June 2009

June 2009

I had the privilege to stay here in April of 2009 and found the unit to be extremely well kept. Access to amenities is excellent as well as access to the city. The private pool, and having a propane BBQ on the patio make life so much easier for the renter. Nothing like lounging in the pool with a beer and cooking up dinner at the same time!
Walter
October 2009

October 2009

This truly is a luxury "home away from home". The modern construction, sturdy furniture, and well thought out and decorative furnishings are spectacular. The bedrooms are large with more than enough closet/storage space. The bathrooms have modern showers, sinks, toilet, and lighting and everything works very well. The outdoor pool is great for a dip between or after dives (nice lights at night!). The outdoor shower and gear rinsing station not only are very effective and convenient, but the rinse station also looks great! This property is across the street from convenience stores and a dive shop and it is not far from the townsite (I walked to town). The washing machine is a great convenience also. The Makoshi is well situated on the island - close to the airport and its central location makes getting to the North and South shore dive sites easy. I would definately recommend staying at the Makoshi!!
Henri
Guest(s) Name

Guest(s) Name


Dates of Stay

Dates of Stay


How Was Your Stay?

How Was Your Stay?

Please let us know what you liked about Villa Makoshi Lower Level, Perla Boneriano, and Bonaire!

Security Verification

Security Verification

For security purposes, we ask that you enter the security code that is shown in the graphic. Please enter the code exactly as it is shown in the graphic.
Your Code
Enter Code
Copyright © 1363811 Alberta Ltd, Edmonton, AB, Canada
info@bonairedivevilla.com